RoboPool Clean Lab
Index

Aiper Scuba S1: specs, runtime by mode, pool fit

Researched, no hands-on testingUpdated By the RoboPool Clean Lab editorial team

Verdict. The Aiper Scuba S1 is a cordless cleaner that Aiper says covers pools up to 1,600 sq ft (150 m²) and 50 ft long, cleaning the floor, walls and waterline [C]. It suits in-ground pools well under that length. Aiper’s own page gives three runtime numbers (150, 180 and 270 minutes) and calls all of them theoretical. We could not verify a current price.

The caveat to read first: no independent reviewer we found has timed the Aiper Scuba S1’s battery in a stated mode. One retailer reports 40 to 45 minutes; Aiper’s figures run from 150 to 270. Both are laid out below.

Recall status: the Aiper Scuba S1 is not named in either of Aiper’s two CPSC recalls (other models). It was the free replacement unit shipped under the 2025 recall. Details in Recall and safety.

These retailer links don’t earn us anything yet. If that changes, this note will say so. How we make money →

Price: not verified. Aiper’s product page shows no price, and the one retailer page that lists the Aiper Scuba S1 on its own was not readable to us. See Price. Aiper Scuba S1 on aiper.com ↗ (no price shown there).

Aiper Scuba S1 robotic pool cleaner, dark grey with teal wheel accents, beside a phone showing the Aiper app logo
Image: Aiper

Key numbers

Tags: [C] claimed by the maker · [M] measured by a named third party · [R] listed by a retailer or aggregator. Checked Oct 16, 2026.

ItemValueTag and source
RuntimeUp to 180 min (spec line, mode not stated); 150 min Floor mode (floor-only); 270 min “Enhanced Eco Mode” banner[C] aiper.com
Max pool1,600 sq ft (150 m²) and 50 ft (15 m) in length[C] aiper.com
CoverageFloor, walls, waterline, shallow areas (“4-Zone Full Coverage”)[C] aiper.com
Filter180 µm fine filter basket (3.5 L) + 3 µm MicroMesh ultra-fine filter, both in the spec table[C] aiper.com
WeightNot published on Aiper’s page; 7.7 kg (about 17 lb) on Galaxus and MediaMarkt listings[R]
WarrantyNot published on Aiper’s product pagenot published

Runtime: what the box says vs what was reported

Aiper’s three numbers, mode by mode

All three come from the same Aiper page, which also says: “All data and numbers are theoretical” and “Actual performance may vary.” [C, aiper.com, Oct 16, 2026]

Aiper figureWhere on the pageModeNote
Up to 180 minBattery Life spec line; comparison chart (“180 Mins” vs “100 Mins” for “Others”)not statedSpec figure
150 minFloor Mode description (“the full 150 minutes of operation”)Floor (floor-only)Automatic and Wall modes: no duration given
270 min“270 min Runtime” banner with “Enhanced Eco Mode”Enhanced EcoPage does not say how 270 is reached; the Eco image describes “45-minute cycles every 48 hours”

We do not pick one of these silently. For the Pool-Fit Score, the method takes the lowest qualifying maker figure (150 min, Floor) and discounts it as a floor-only claim, because no independent timing exists.

The schedule options: why 45 × 4 = 60 × 3 = 90 × 2

Under Schedule Cleaning, Aiper’s page lists “45mins: 4 Times/Week”, “60mins: 3 Times/Week” and “90mins: 2 Times/Week” [C]. The totals below are our calculation from those [C] figures, not an Aiper statement:

OptionMinutes per cleaning [C]Cleanings per week [C]Total per week (our calculation)
A454180
B603180
C902180

Every Aiper schedule option totals 180 minutes a week

Aiper Scuba S1 schedule options: every option totals 180 minutes a week Aiper lists three schedule options [C]: 45 minutes 4 times a week, 60 minutes 3 times a week, 90 minutes 2 times a week. Each totals 180 minutes a week (our calculation from Aiper's figures, not an Aiper statement). The longest single session is 90 minutes. A vertical line marks 90 minutes, what our Pool-Fit method assumes a 16 by 32 ft in-ground pool needs per cleaning (an editorial assumption, not a measurement); a 45-minute session covers half of it. 04590135180minutes, counted from the start of the week45 min × 4 cleanings a week45 min per cleaning · 4 a weekC= 180 min a week (our calculation)60 min × 3 cleanings a week60 min per cleaning · 3 a weekC= 180 min a week (our calculation)90 min × 2 cleanings a week90 min per cleaning · 2 a weekC= 180 min a week (our calculation)90 min: what our Pool-Fit method assumesa 16 × 32 ft pool needs per cleaning (assumption)CClaimed by the maker
Session lengths and counts are Aiper's [C]; the weekly totals are our calculation, not an Aiper statement. The 90 min is an editorial assumption, not a measurement. Source: aiper.com Schedule Cleaning; checked Oct 16, 2026.

Every option totals 180 minutes a week, the same number as the “up to 180” spec line. That may mean 180 describes a weekly allowance split into sessions rather than one continuous cleaning, but Aiper does not say so; it is our reading. On that table the longest single session is 90 minutes. Our Pool-Fit method assumes a 16 × 32 ft in-ground pool needs 90 minutes and a 20 × 40 ft pool 120 minutes per cleaning (editorial assumptions, not measurements), so a 45-minute session covers half of the first.

Independent figures

No independent runtime measurement found for the Aiper Scuba S1 (searched Oct 15–16, 2026). See the Aiper Scuba S1 row in our battery data.

Aiper Scuba S1 runtime: Aiper's three figures vs one retailer report

Aiper Scuba S1 runtime: Aiper's three figures vs one retailer report (minutes) Aiper Scuba S1. Claimed by Aiper on aiper.com: 150 minutes in Floor mode (floor-only); up to 180 minutes on the spec line, mode not stated; 270 minutes on an Enhanced Eco Mode banner. Aiper calls all its figures theoretical. Retailer report: Poolbots says the battery ran out around 40 to 45 minutes, mode and method not stated; not a measurement. No independent runtime measurement found (searched Oct 15 to 16, 2026). 060120180240300minutes per charge150 min · Floor mode (floor-only)C180 min · spec line, mode not statedC270 min · "Enhanced Eco Mode" bannerC40–45 min · Poolbots, mode not statedRNo independent measurement foundAiper calls all its figures theoretical.CClaimed by the makerRRetailer report, not a measurementNo measurement / not published
All three hatched bars are Aiper's own figures from one page. Poolbots is a retailer report, shown dashed, not scored. Reviewed.com's 150 min relays the manual, so it is not shown. Source: aiper.com, Poolbots (Jun 17, 2026); checked Oct 16, 2026.

Will it fit your pool?

Size

Aiper states both an area and a length limit: 1,600 sq ft and 50 ft [C]. The Pool-Fit method scores both and counts the lower. It gives full size points only when the claim is at least 2.5 times your pool, because maker maximums are best-case figures (method).

Pool type: Aiper’s page says two things

Aiper’s spec table lists “Ideal Pool Type: In-ground”, and the page also says “Great for Large in-ground Pool”. Elsewhere the same page says “Designed for both above-ground and in-ground pools” [C, aiper.com, Oct 16, 2026]. Every statement includes in-ground, so we score the in-ground pools. For above-ground pools the page conflicts with itself, so that chip reads “Not scored — maker’s page conflicts” until Aiper clarifies, and the Aiper Scuba S1 stays off our above-ground shortlist. Aiper publishes no depth range; the page mentions “12-inch Shallow Area Cleaning” [C].

Pool-Fit scores (method v1.2)

Aiper Scuba S1: Pool-Fit points per input, method v1.2
Input (max)Small above-ground
18 ft round
Mid in-ground
16 × 32 ft
Large in-ground
20 × 40 ft
Size headroom (25)not scored15
32 of 50 ft length (ratio 0.64)
8.3
40 of 50 ft length (ratio 0.80)
Coverage, walls + waterline (20)not scored20
walls yes, waterline yes
20
walls yes, waterline yes
Runtime vs pool (20)not scored20
150 min floor-only claim, discounted x 0.67 vs 90 min needed
16.8
150 min floor-only claim, discounted x 0.67 vs 120 min needed
Pool type + depth (15)not scored10
depth not published
10
depth not published
Filtration (10)not scored10
3 µm included
10
3 µm included
Warranty (10)not scored0 · not published0 · not published
Pool-FitNot scored — maker's page conflicts75 / 10065 / 100
Inputs publishednot scored5 of 65 of 6

The score is a fit check for one pool profile, not a quality grade. Two data judgments move it. First, runtime rests on Aiper’s own floor-only figure, discounted, because no reviewer has timed the battery in a stated mode; Poolbots’ retailer report of 40 to 45 minutes would cut the runtime points sharply if a named measurement ever confirmed it. Second, the 3 µm MicroMesh is scored as included: Aiper lists it in the Aiper Scuba S1’s filtration spec and shows no separate price. It is not on the page’s “Included in The Box” list, but neither is the built-in basket. If Aiper confirms it is sold separately, filtration drops to 3 points.

Related: models whose makers do list above-ground support.

Full specs

ItemValueTag and source
TypeCordless robotic cleaner; floor, walls, waterline, shallow areas[C] aiper.com
ModesSchedule, Wall, Floor, Automatic, Eco. Automatic cleans the floor for the first half of a cycle, then the walls[C]
Suction4,200 GPH[C]
Filter180 µm basket (3.5 L) + 3 µm “Replaceable MicroMesh”[C]
NavigationWavePath 2.0 (acceleration and inertial sensors); wall climbing 90° ± 15°; obstacles up to 1.6 in[C]
Charge time3 to 4 hours[C]
In the boxRobot, DC charger, user manual, retrieval hook[C]
Battery capacity7,800 mAh on a MediaMarkt Austria listing (seen in a search snippet, page not opened); not on Aiper’s page[R], unverified
AppAiper app: modes, cleaning history, over-the-air updates[C]
Surface skimmingnot listednot published
Weightabout 17 lb (7.7 kg)[R]
Warrantynot published on the product page; the page links to “Process a Warranty” and a paid Aiper Care plannot published
Release2024 (Reviewed.com’s review is dated Jun 18, 2024). No 2026 revision found on Aiper’s page—

What owners and testers report

Not a systematic sample. Each line has its source.

Good fit and not a fit

Good fit if: you have an in-ground pool well under Aiper’s 50 ft length limit, want the walls and waterline covered, and accept that the runtime figures are Aiper’s own and untimed by any reviewer.

Not a fit if:

Cons, with sources:

  1. Runtime claims conflict on Aiper’s own page (150 / 180 / 270 min) and the page calls them theoretical [C].
  2. No independent runtime timing; the one retailer report is 40 to 45 minutes [R].
  3. Warranty and weight are not published on Aiper’s product page.

Recall and safety

Brand history. Aiper has two CPSC recalls on other models. Neither names the Aiper Scuba S1.

The Aiper Scuba S1 itself: no recall found (CPSC recall database searched Oct 15, 2026). EU Safety Gate was not queried. Because the Aiper Scuba S1 was the 2025 remedy unit, many units in homes came from that recall. That is context, not a defect finding.

Not to be confused with the WYBOT S1, a different brand’s model that was recalled (CPSC 26-372). See all recalls.

Charging. Charge only as the manual describes, with the supplied charger. Both Aiper recalls involved charging, as CPSC states. We could not obtain the Aiper Scuba S1 manual, so we do not quote its safety text; read the one in your box for charging and for whether anyone may swim while the robot runs.

Aiper Scuba S1 vs Scuba S1 Pro

The names are close and the specs differ. The S1 Pro is not on Aiper’s US product hub as of Oct 15, 2026, so its figures come from the Aiper page we could open and from retailers.

ItemAiper Scuba S1Aiper Scuba S1 Pro
Suction4,200 GPH [C]6,000 GPH [C]
Max pool1,600 sq ft / 50 ft [C]2,150 sq ft / 66 ft [C]
Filter180 µm basket 3.5 L + 3 µm [C]180 µm + 3 µm, 5 L top-load [C]
NavigationWavePath 2.0, inertial sensors [C]WavePath 2.0, four infrared sensors, mapping [C]
Runtime claimUp to 180 min; 150 Floor; 270 Enhanced Eco [C]Up to 180 min, mode not stated [C]
Pool typePage conflicts (in-ground / both)Not stated by maker on pages opened
Pricenot verifiednot verified ($1,199.99 per PCWorld, Jul 1, 2024 [R], history only)

Which one: if your pool is near or beyond 1,600 sq ft or 50 ft, it is outside the Aiper Scuba S1’s stated range and the S1 Pro’s claim is higher. If it is smaller, the stated differences are suction, sensors, mapping and basket size; we have no current price for either.

Price and where to check it

Price not verified. Aiper’s page shows no price. The only standalone-price lead was a retailer page we could not open (blocked by a human check), so we show no figure from it.

DatePriceSource
Oct 15, 2026Bundle only: Aiper Scuba S1 + EcoSurfer S2, $949.99 (list $1,239.98)aiper.store/us/store
Apr 2026about $430The Pool Nerd list [R], history only
Jun 18, 2024$639.99 (24% off) at Amazonas reported by Reviewed.com [R], history only

Check the retailer’s own page before you buy. Aiper product page ↗

Compare with

FAQ

How long does the Aiper Scuba S1 run on one charge? Aiper’s page gives up to 180 minutes (mode not stated), 150 minutes in Floor mode and a 270-minute Enhanced Eco banner, and calls all its numbers theoretical [C]. Reviewed.com let its first Auto cycle run about 150 minutes, the figure it attributes to the manual (Jun 18, 2024). A retailer, Poolbots, reports 40 to 45 minutes with no mode stated [R]. No independent timing in a stated mode found.

Is the Aiper Scuba S1 recalled? No recall found for the Aiper Scuba S1 (CPSC searched Oct 15, 2026). It was the replacement unit in CPSC 25-187 (Seagull Pro). Aiper has two CPSC recalls on other models. The WYBOT S1 is a different product and was recalled (CPSC 26-372).

What is the difference between the Aiper Scuba S1 and S1 Pro? Per Aiper, the S1 Pro lists 6,000 GPH suction, a 2,150 sq ft / 66 ft limit, a 5 L basket and infrared sensors with mapping; the Aiper Scuba S1 lists 4,200 GPH, 1,600 sq ft / 50 ft and a 3.5 L basket.

What pool size can the Aiper Scuba S1 handle? Aiper states 1,600 sq ft (150 m²) and 50 ft in length [C]. Our size points are full only when the claim is at least 2.5 times your pool; see Pool-Fit.

Can the Aiper Scuba S1 be used in an above-ground pool? Aiper’s page says both “Ideal Pool Type: In-ground” and “Designed for both above-ground and in-ground pools”. Contact Aiper before buying for an above-ground pool; we do not score it for one.

Does the Aiper Scuba S1 clean the waterline? Aiper lists the waterline as one of four cleaning zones [C] and gives no waterline-specific runtime. Reviewed.com reports the unit routinely climbed the pool sides in Auto mode (Jun 18, 2024) but does not mention the waterline.

Sources

Accessed Oct 15–16, 2026 unless noted.

Keep reading

All model pages · Battery data · Aiper recalls · Above-ground guide · How the Pool-Fit Score works

Keep reading

All reviews